Crazy delicious dinner bowl

20140227-181718.jpg

I want to share with you lovely people my FAVORITE dinner. It’s a combination of some of my favorite things, all inside of a bowl. Unless your my husband, who wraps it in a burrito…

20140227-181943.jpg

And that’s great! Burritos are delicious, and magical, and messy. Which are great qualities when it comes to awesome food. But the things that make up this dish are so good, I feel like putting them in a burrito is just an obstacle for me to fight my way through to get what I really want. So now I will share with you, my all time favorite home made dinner. Prepare yourself. And don’t be scared off by the many different flavors, just EAT IT.

Crazy delicious dinner bowl
Feeds 2 very hungry people

Ingredients
Tomato basil cous cous-
1 cup cooked Israeli cous cous
3 tablespoons fresh basil, chopped
3 sun dried tomatoes packed in oil, chopped
2 teaspoons garlic powder
2 teaspoons onion powder
3 tablespoons olive oil
Pinch of salt
Dash of pepper

Baked tofu-
1 14oz block of tofu, diced, drained and pressed
2 tablespoons of olive oil
2 tablespoons of soy sauce
2 tablespoons garlic powder
2 tablespoons onion powder
1 tablespoon dried thyme
1 tablespoon dried oregano
1 tablespoon dried basil
1 tablespoon dried parsley
2 teaspoons ground cumin
2 teaspoons black pepper

One cup of guacamole (use your favorite recipe or use the one I’ve posted on my blog before)

Instructions
Mix all of your couscous ingredients together, set aside.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. After you’ve drained, pressed, and cubed your tofu (I press it for about 20 minutes), marinate it for another ten minutes or so. Bake for 30-40 minutes, or until crispy. Check it half way and move them around to prevent burning.

Put the tofu, cous cous, and guacamole in a bowl together. Add some chopped cucumber or bell pepper if you so choose. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Crazy delicious dinner bowl

    • Thank you! I highly recommend this method! Maybe let it press for an hour instead of thirty minutes. Also, tofu retains a better shape if you freeze it first and then thaw/drain/press. Freezing helps! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

